Sense and Sensibility

Rated M

Sense and Sensibility

Mrs Dashwood is devastated when her beloved husband dies. The late Mr Dashwood's estate and fortune are bequeathed by law to his son from a previous marriage, John Dashwood, to the delight of John's rapacious wife, Fanny. Mrs Dashwood and her daughters are forced to move to a tiny cottage on a cousin's estate in Devonshire, to start their lives again. It is perhaps Elinor, the eldest daughter, who is most upset to leave her childhood home. She has fallen in love with Fanny's brother, the kind and unassuming Edward Ferrars. However, Mrs Dashwood's cousin, Sir John Middleton, ensures that the family settles into life in Devonshire. Before long, Elinor's younger sister, Marianne, finds that she has an admirer in Sir John's friend, Colonel Brandon. However, a rival soon emerges in the form of the dashing young neighbour, Willoughby, who rescues Marianne after a fall. As Elinor eagerly awaits a visit from Edward, Marianne realises that she has two suitors to choose from...


Join in now!

Get exclusive site access, free reminders and all the latest gossip on new shows, events and competitions.

Sign Up Now